Undoing & Re-billing

How to undo billed status and re-bill after partial payments

Undoing Billed Status

To quickly toggle the state of a date's billing code between logged and billed, double-click the date.

If the date has multiple billing codes and you only want to undo one, you can:

  1. Click the billed (blue) day
  2. Hover over a visit in the detail panel
  3. Select the undo button that appears
  4. The item reverts to a logged status (white with blue border)
Click 'Undo Billed' to revert a day from billed back to logged
Only the Billing role (and Admin) can undo billed status. Remittance cannot undo billed — they can only mark as paid.

Finding Items to Re-bill

When there are items that need re-billing — either from a rejected claim or a payment correction — a purple "Re-bills" button appears in the calendar toolbar.

  1. Click the purple "Re-bills" button
  2. Browse the list of re-bill items, grouped by month
  3. Click any entry to navigate directly to that day on the calendar
A purple "Re-bills" button appears just above the calendar's header

Re-billing

Re-bill items appear purple on the calendar — treat them just like a logged item that needs to be billed. They can come from two scenarios:

In both cases:

  1. Click the day with the purple (re-bill) item
  2. Review the units in the detail panel
  3. Submit the new claim to the payer
  4. Mark the re-bill item as billed (blue), the same way you would any logged item
Purple outlined rebill items appear after a rejected claim or partial payment — bill them like any logged item

Bulk Undo

Select multiple billed days and use the quick action popover's "Undo Billed" button to revert them all at once. Only billed days in your selection will be affected.

Need more help?

Contact your administrator or the Cadence support team.

Contact Support